Louisiana Community Development Authority


Louisiana Community Development Authority

Our Mission

“To provide economic development, infrastructure, and environmental facilities, to assist political subdivisions in constructing, extending, rehabilitating, repairing, and renewing infrastructure and environmental facilities, and to assist in the financing of such needs by political subdivisions of this state.”

The LCDA was created originally by Act 813 of 1991 (R.S. 33:4548.1, et seq.); was patterned after a similar authority in Georgia; and was enacted to allow participating political subdivisions to finance environmental projects (i.e. wastewater, drinking water, and solid waste facilities).

Due to tremendous need for financial assistance, coupled with decreases in federal and state funds available for financing local government projects, the Louisiana Municipal Association Executive Board endorsed amendments to the LCDA in 1997. These amendments, contained in Act 1151 of 1997, expanded the potential membership to include school boards and special districts in addition to municipalities and parishes; included economic development, industrial development, and public infrastructure projects within the list of authorized projects; and authorized the creation of an Executive Committee to operationalize the LCDA.

The LCDA has issued over $18 billion in bonds for local governments, non-profits, and private activity entities since its inception. Issues have assisted in financing storm recovery, coastal protection, town halls, sewer improvements, public infrastructure, student housing, and all sorts of economic development. 

Because the LCDA Executive Committee and Board of Directors are made up of local governmental representatives, our most important role is to act as a sounding board for local governments exploring their short and long-term financing options. In some instances, the LCDA may not be the best issuer for your financing needs, but we are always able to help you evaluate ALL your financing alternatives.


Ty Carlos Pic

Ty E. Carlos

Executive Director


Member Board of Director Representative
St. Martin Parish Mr. Guy Cormier - Chairman
City of Lake Charles Mr. Mack Dellafosse - Vice Chairman
Town of Oak Grove Mr. Jim Holland - Secretary/Treasurer
Town of Grand Isle Mayor David Camardelle - Executive Committee
Town of Woodworth Mayor David Butler, II - Executive Committee
City of Gonzales Mr. Johnny Berthelot - Executive Committee
Terrebonne Port Commission Mr. David Rabalais - Executive Committee
Varnado Waterworks District Mrs. Mary Adams - Advisory Committee
Caddo Bossier Port Commission Mr. Eric England
Desoto Parish Police Jury Mr. Michael Rister
Town of Golden Meadow Mayor Joey Bouziga
City of New Iberia Mr. Kevin Zerangue
SWLA Convention & Visitors Bureau Mr. Jonathan Ringo
City of Sulphur Mayor Mike Danahay
West Calcasieu Parish Comm Center Auth Mr. Adrian Moreno
City of Ville Platte Mayor Ryan Williams
Bossier Parish Police Jury Mr. Phillip Rodgers
Terrebonne Parish Mr. Steve Crispino
City of Monroe Mayor Friday Ellis
Cameron Parish Ms. Katie Armentor
Bayou Lafourche Fresh Water Dist. Mr. Dustin Rabalais
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury Mr. Brian Abshire
Rapides Area Planning Commission Mr. Matt Johns, Executive Director
Jefferson Parish Mr. Timothy J. Palmatier, Director of Finance
Algiers Development District Ms. Kathy Lynn Honaker, Executive Director
City of Baton Rouge Ms. Ashley Beck, City Administrator
Parish of East Baton Rouge Ms. Ashley Beck, City Administrator
East Baton Rouge Sewerage Commission Ms. Ashley Beck, City Administrator
Vermilion Parish Police Jury Mr. Keith Roy, Parish Administrator
City of Baker Mayor Darnell Waites
St. John the Baptist Parish Mrs. Jaclyn Hotard, Parish President
England Economic & Indust Dev Dist. Mr. Richard Bushnell, Chairman
Livingston Parish Mr. John Wascom, Parish Council
St. Bernard Port Harbor & Term Dist. Mr. Drew Heaphy, Executive Director
City of Gretna Mayor Belinda Constant
City of Bossier City Ms. Angela Williamson, Finance Director
Ascension-St. James Airport Trans Auth. Mr. Richard Webre, Chairman
St. Tammany Parish Mr. Mike Cooper, Parish President
Vermilion Parish School Board Mr. Eric P. Johnson, Chief Financial Officer
Assumption Parish Police Jury Ms. Kim M. Torres, Secretary/Treasurer
St. Helena Parish School Board Dr. Kelli Joseph, Superintendent
Ascension Parish Mr. Patrick Goldsmith, Chief Financial Officer
West Carroll Law Enforcement Dist. Mr. Jim Holland
St. Charles Parish Mr. Matt Jewel, Parish President
Louisiana Insurance Guaranty Association Mr. John Wells, Executive Director
City of Central Mayor Wade Evans
St. Mary Parish Mr. Jean Paul Bourg
Calcasieu Parish School Board Mr. Damon Hardesty
City of Carencro Mayor Charlotte Clavier
City of Pineville Mayor Rich Dupree
Cameron Parish Port, Harbor and Terminal District Ms. Kim Montie
Lafourche Parish School Board Ms. Chastity Himel
Tangipahoa Parish Mr. Robby Miller, Parish President
St. Mary Parish Mr. Paul Governale, CAO
Ascension Parish Law Enforcement District Mr. Johnny Berthelot